LPL Schedule 2024: Player List, Time Table, Points Table, and Live Score

Welcome to our comprehensive guide to the Lanka Premier League (LPL) Schedule 2023. In this article, we will provide you with all the essential information you need to know about the LPL Schedule 2023, including the player list, timetable, points table, and live scores. Whether you are a cricket enthusiast or a casual fan, this guide will ensure that you stay up to date with all the thrilling action of the LPL 2023.

Introduction to Lanka Premier League (LPL)

The Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Sri Lanka. Founded by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), the LPL has captivated fans with its high-intensity matches since its inception in 2020. The tournament features teams representing five Sri Lankan cities, providing an exciting platform for local and international cricketers to showcase their skills.

LPL Schedule 2023

The much-awaited LPL Schedule 2023 is finally here! The tournament will commence on 31 July 2023 and culminate with the final match on 22 August 2023. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide can mark these dates on their calendars and prepare themselves for an exhilarating display of talent and sportsmanship.

LPL Match Dates 2023

To give you a quick overview of the LPL Schedule 2023, here are some key match dates:

Name of the LeagueLanka Premier League (LPL)
Host CountrySri Lanka
AuthoritySri Lanka Cricket
Date of the Tournament31 July 2023 to 22 August 2023
Number of Teams04
First Release of Tournament2020
Latest Edition of the Tournament2022
Next Edition of Tournament2023
Format of TournamentPlayoffs and Double Round-robin

Please note that the exact venues are yet to be confirmed, and we will update this information as soon as it becomes available. Stay tuned to our website for the latest match fixtures and venue updates.

LPL Schedule Players List 2023

The players participating in the LPL 2023 have been carefully selected to bring the highest level of competition to the tournament. Although the complete player list is yet to be finalized, we can provide information on some notable players selected for the five teams. Please remember that additional players will be chosen through an auction scheduled for 11th June 2023.

Jaffna Kings

  • David Miller
  • Thisara Perera
  • Mahesh Theekshana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Colombo Strikers

  • Babar Azam
  • Naseem Shah
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Chamika Karunarathne

Dambulla Aura

  • Avishka Fernando
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Mathew Wade
  • Lungi Ngidi

Galle Gladiators

  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksha
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Tabraiz Shamsi

Kandy Falcons

  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Angelo Mathews

Please note that the franchises can select six overseas players and fourteen local players for their respective teams. The final player auction will determine the complete player list, and we will update you with the latest information on our website.

LPL Schedule Time Table 2023

The detailed timetable for the LPL Schedule 2023 is yet to be released. We understand your excitement to plan your schedule and watch your favourite teams in action. Rest assured that we will update the timetable on our website as soon as it becomes available. Stay tuned to our platform for the most accurate and up-to-date match timings and fixtures information.

Position Team Name MWLNRNRRPTS 
1.Kandy Falcons8710+1.88414
2.Jaffna Kings8620+1.01012
3.Colombo Strikers8350-0.84706
4.Galle Gladiators8260-0.93604
5.Dambulla Aura8260-1.19804

LPL Schedule Points Table 2023

The LPL Schedule, 2023 Points Table, will be updated once the tournament commences. The points table is an essential aspect of any cricket tournament, as it reflects the performance and standings of each team. As the matches progress, we will inform you about the latest rankings, wins, losses, net run rates, and points each team accumulates. Please stay connected with us to track the progress of your favourite teams and witness the thrilling race to the top.

LPL Schedule Live Score 2023

We have you covered for avid cricket fans who want to stay updated with the live action of the LPL Schedule 2023. Throughout the tournament, we will provide live score updates to ensure you don’t miss a moment of excitement. Be it a thrilling boundary, a crucial wicket, or a remarkable catch, our live scores will keep you informed and engaged. Stay connected to our website for the most up-to-date and accurate live scores of the Lanka Premier League 2023.


In conclusion, the LPL Schedule 2023 promises to be a sensational cricketing extravaganza. With its rich history and passionate fan base, the Lanka Premier League continues to captivate cricket enthusiasts worldwide. We hope this comprehensive guide has given you the information yo immerse yourself in the tournament. From the player list to the timetable, points table, and live scores, we have covered all the essential aspects of the LPL Schedule 2023.

Bookmark our website and enable notifications to receive the latest updates on the LPL 2023. As the tournament progresses, we will bring you insightful articles, analyses, and exclusive interviews to enhance your LPL experience. Thank you for choosing us as your go-to source for all things LPL. Let the games begin!

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.